The faculty has the following Departments for teaching, research and industrial consultancy.

  • Department of Chemical and Process Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Computer Engineering
  • Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
  • Department of Engineering Management
  • Department of Engineering Mathematics
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Production Engineering

  • The departments offer academic courses in 9 disciplines namely:

  • Chemical and Process Engineering with Mechanical Engineering Bias
  • Chemical and Process Engineering with Environmental Engineering Bias
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Electrical & Electronics Engineering (Electrical Power)
  • Electrical & Electronics Engineering (Communications)
  • Electrical & Electronics Engineering (Electronics and Control Systems)
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Production Engineering

  • The departments also have study & research programmes leading to Postgraduate Diplomas, M.Sc.Eng, M.Phil & Ph.D.

    © University of Peradeniya, 2001.

    Send your comments to the Web Development Team (wdt AT