Dr. B.G.L.T. Samaranayake
BSc Eng Hons, Tech. Lic. (KTH- Sweden), PhD (KTH-Sweden), Senior Member IEEE

EDC Management Committee

Chairman: Prof. Leelananda Rajapaksha, Dean, Faculty of Engineering
Secretary: Dr. B.G.L.T. Samaranayake, Senior Lecturer, Department of Electrical and Electronics


Prof. M.A.R.M. Fernando – Head, Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
Dr. C.D. Senanayaka – Head, Department of Manufacturing and Industrial Engineering
Dr. K.W.H.M.R.D.B. Elkaduwe - Head, Department of Computer Engineering
Dr. P.B. Boyagoda, Senior Lecturer, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr.  G.B.B.  Herath, Senior Lecturer, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. D.G.G.P Karunarathna - Senior Lecturer, Department of Chemical & Process Engineering
Dr. J.R.S.S. Kumara - Senior Lecturer, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering

Professional Expert Team

Chemical and Process Engineering
Civil Engineering
Computer Engineering
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Manufacturing and Industrial Engineering
Mechanical Engineering

Engineer Projects

Mr. Ruchika N. De Alwis
BSc Eng. (Peradeniya)

Engineer Administration
Mrs. Priyanka Wansekara
BSc Eng. (Peradeniya)

Supporting Staff
Ms. A.G.Rashikala R. Jayasekara (Accounts Assistant)
Ms. R. M. Dhammika Kumari (Accounts Assistant)
Ms. A. A. Bhagya K. Nawarathne (Computer Operator)
Mr. J. G. Sumanpala (Office Assistant)



Telephone Number

Give us a call on:
+94 - 81 - 2386429
+94 - 81 - 2393667
+94 - 81 - 2388853

Fax Number

Send us a fax on:
+94 - 81 - 2388169

Email Address

Feel free to send us an
email at:

Postal Address

Write to us at:
Director, Engineering Design Centre,
Faculty of Engineering,
University of Peradeniya,
Sri Lanka.

Get in Touch